Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering (MITE), Moodabidri conducted its Graduation ceremony for the 11th batch of Engineering graduates and 12th batch of MBA Post Graduates on 14th April 2022. A total of 537 Engineering graduates and 103 Management graduates were awarded graduation certificates. Also, the University Rank Holders and the Toppers of each Branch were felicitated in the Graduation ceremony held at MITE Campus. 

Dr. K.N.S Acharya, Director, Global Engineering Academy, L&T Technology Services Ltd was the Chief Guest for the ceremony. Dr Acharya, in his Graduation Address, opined that MITE is one of the finest Institutes far away from Bangalore and he further appealed to the entire fresh graduate to get identified as a MITEan by being unique.  He presented to the Students few of the Professional Advaices and suggested Graduates to continuously learn and be strong on fundamentals. He also emphasized on acquiring new skills and not wait for instant gratification. He further asked the students to be on toes to face ever changing job structures, roles, technologies etc. He emphasized that jobs have now become interdisciplinary and one has to be prepared for such a work environment.  

The Students of MITE have been consistently exhibiting their Academic Excellence in the University Examinations. Five Students of the Batch 2021 secured the Top Ranks in the Unviersity, and they were felicitated during the Graduation Ceremony. The University Rank holders from the institute namely, Sabith Ahamed Manegar (2nd Rank in Mechatronics Engineering), N Suraj (3rd Rank in Mechatronics Engineering), Varun S L (6th Rank in Mechatronics Engineering), Yajnesha G (6th Rank in Aeronautical Engineering) and Abigal Sharal Mathias (10th Rank in Computer Science &  Engineering) were felicitated. 

Additionally, all the toppers from each branch - Sakshi Poojary of MBA, Dipayan Dey of Mechanical Engineering, Abhigal Sharal Matias of computer science Engineering, Dakshath L Amin of Electronics and communication Engg, Yajnesha G of Aeronautical Engg, Shreyaswini from Information science Engg, Mamata Narayan Vektapur of Civil Engineering, Sabith Ahamed Manegar of mechatronics Engineering were felicitated with gold medals. The Graduates administered the Oath by  Prof G R Rai, Advisor, MITE

Rajesh Chowta, President, Rajalakshmi education Trust in his presidential address emphasized that every day is important in an individual’s work life and commitment, hard work, continuous learning are more important in the long professional journey than shifting jobs. Learning is a continuous process so that one doesn’t become obsolete. He further highlighted the importance of team spirit, networking, supporting one another, application of knowledge & skills and above all, maintaining discipline in life. He concluded by asking the Graduates to be a Proud MITEan and a Proud Citizen of the Country.

Principal Dr Ganesh Prasad Welcomed the guests and Dr. Rajshekhar, Vice Pricipal of MITE proposed vote of thanks. Deepthi Shetty, Faculty of Electronics & Commn Engg was the emcee.